Invitation for Dialogue with others re: The Surrogates

I recently wrote a book entitled, The Surrogates, I didn’t consider myself an expert on the subject of surrogacy, however, the subject intrigued me.  Oftentimes, we adults make decisions that have impact on our children without giving careful consideration to the long-term effects on the children.

Surrogacy is similar to adoptions relative to the adoptive parents (or one Parent) who may not be the biological parent.  Therefore, the decision of whether to tell the children about their biological parent and the circumstances of their birth should be a major factor.  Should the surrogate become  a friend or known toThe-Surrogates-3dphoto-1.jpg the children?

This is a practice that is increasing in our society as a viable child bearing alternative and I’d like to encourage non-judgmental dialogue which I hope will help people considering this alternative.  My book, The Surrogates may spark conversation.

Consuella Harris

http://consuellaharris.com

Leave a comment