A couple deciding to hire a Surrogate — Read the Surrogates, Consuella Harris

Excerpt from The Surrogates:

“For twelve long years, he abided by Karen’s rules.  She loved what marriage did for her image.  The papers recorded their vacations and activities as though they were celebrities.  Last year without warning, Karen made new demands.

“Matt, I’ve decided it’s time to have a child, I’m forty-two and Daddy isn’t getting any younger.”

Long ago, he’d become devoid of feelings for Karen, Matt asked flatly, “Miss Princess, how do you plan to achieve this through Immaculate Conception?”

Totally ignoring the remark, in a sarcastic tone she said, “I’ve decided to hire a surrogate mother and have the child conceived through artificial insemination.  Now is the time to do this, I find I’m getting tired of you and our little farce.  I’ve fallen in love with someone and you have become an inconvenience.”

Read more to learn about this couple in The Surrogates, http://consuellaharris.comThe-Surrogates-3d.

Leave a comment